Academic Diary

Summary

Term I Monday, September 18, 2017 - Friday, December 15, 2017 (13 weeks)
Term II Tuesday, January 2, 2018 - Friday, March 29, 2018 (13 weeks)
Term III Monday, April 9, 2018 - Friday, May 18, 2018 (6 weeks)
Mid-Term Teaching Break Monday, February 12, 2018 - Saturday, February 17, 2018
 


Term I

Registration – All Students Wednesday, Thursday & Friday, September 13, 14 & 15, 2017
Teaching Begins Monday, September 18, 2017
Presentation of Graduates Saturday, October 7, 2017
Term I Ends Friday, December 15, 2017
 


Term II

Term II Begins Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Regional Interviewing Competition Friday, January 26, 2018 (The Bahamas)
Inter-Schools Mooting Competition - Semi-Final Friday, February 23, 2018
Mid-Term Teaching Break Monday, February 12, 2018 - Saturday, February 17, 2018
End of Six-Month Programme Friday, March 16, 2018
Inter-Schools Mooting Competition - Final Friday, March 23, 2018
Academic Committee Meeting Tuesday, April 3 & Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Term II Ends Thursday, March 29, 2018
Easter Friday, March 30, 2018 - Monday, April 2, 2018
 


Term III

Term III Begins Monday, April 9, 2018
Legal Education Certificate Examinations Monday, May 7, 2018 - Friday, May 18, 2018
Term III Ends Friday, May 18, 2018
 


Long Vacation Operations

Publication of Results Monday, July 2, 2018
Admissions Board Examinations TBA
Return of Supplementary Assignments Monday, July 23, 2018
Supplementary Examinations Friday, August 3, 2018 - Friday, August 10, 2018
Publication of Supplementary Examination Results Monday, August 27, 2018
Admissions Board Meeting August, 2018
Start of Academic Year 2018/2019 Monday, September 17, 2018